sme banner 2015

On the evening of 9th December, FESE and EuropeanIssuers co-hosted a prestigious awards ceremony to celebrate the winners of the 3rd European Small and Mid-cap Awards.

The ceremony was presided over by the European Commission: Lowri Evans, Director General of DG GROWTH.

The Awards aim to highlight the best European small and mid-sized companies who have gained access to capital markets via an Initial Public Offering (IPO). They were founded by the European Commission, FESE and EuropeanIssuers in 2013 with the aim of highlighting what can be achieved by small and mid-cap companies who have raised money on public exchanges through IPOs.

The four Award categories were introduced by Deirdre Somers, President of FESE and Chief Executive Officer of the Irish Stock Exchange and Luc Vansteenkiste, Chairman of EuropeanIssuers.

The photos of the ceremony can be found here

The highlights video can be found below, speeches and interviews are available here

You must have the Adobe Flash Player installed to view this player.

The winners were announced as follows:

Best New Listed Company:
Xeros Technology, a British company that develops and produces patented polymer bead systems, listed on the London Stock Exchange;
Most Innovative Newcomer:
ERYTECH Pharma, a French biopharmaceutical company that develops innovative therapies for rare forms of cancer and orphan diseases, listed on Euronext Paris;
Most Internationally-Minded Newcomer:
Scatec Solar, a Norwegian independent solar power producer, listed on Oslo Børs; and
Rising Star:
Selvita, a Polish drug discovery company engaged in the research and development of breakthrough therapies, listed on GPW (Warsaw Stock Exchange).

Second and third place were awarded to:

Best New Listed Company
Second place: Taaleritehdas, listed on NASDAQ Helsinki
Third place: Alumetal, listed on GPW (Warsaw Stock Exchange)
Most Innovative Newcomer
Second place: Xeros Technology, listed on the London Stock Exchange
Third place: Molecular Partners, listed on SIX Swiss Exchange
Most Internationally-Minded Newcomer
Second place: LiveChat Software, listed on GPW (Warsaw Stock Exchange)
Third place: Euroconsult Group, listed on Mercado Alternativo Bursátil – MAB (Grupo BME)
Rising Star
Second place: Zalaris, listed on Oslo Børs
Third place:, listed on Euronext Paris

The Awards Jury
The winners were chosen by an independent jury:
Detlef Fechtner, EU correspondent, Börsen-Zeitung
Jean-Pierre Paelinck, President and Secretary General, World Federation of Investors
Julian Palfreyman, former CEO, Winterflood Securities
Greg Revenu, Managing Partner, Bryan, Garnier & Co
Phaedon Tamvakakis, Vice Chairman, Alpha Trust Investment Services

For further information, please contact Sara Baldi at                         

Thank you to all the sponsors!


Mazars logo


BAR Sponsored 2C V

21827 nasdaq logo 09 30 14


Irish SE logo

  SIX logo SSX 200x29 rgb 72dpi


 Euronext logo